Архивы Diocese of Northern Africa - Exarchate of Africa
RUS | ENG | FRA | SWA | DEU | عرب | Ελλ | PT
Diocese of Northern Africa
The North African Diocese was formed by the decision of the Holy Synod of 29th December 2021 (Journal №100) as part of the Patriarchal Exarchate of Africa.

The sphere of pastoral responsibility includes the Arab Republic of Egypt, the Republic of the Sudan, the Republic of South Sudan, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the State of Eritrea, the Republic of Djibouti, the Federal Republic of Somalia, the Republic of Seychelles, the Central African Republic, the Republic of Cameroon, the Republic of Chad, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Republic of the Niger, the State of Libya, the Republic of Tunisia, the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, the Kingdom of Morocco, the Republic of Cabo Verde, the Islamic Republic of Mauritania, the Republic of Senegal, the Republic of the Gambia, the Republic of Mali, Burkina Faso, the Republic of Guinea-Bissau, the Republic of Guinea, the Republic of Sierra Leone, the Republic of Liberia, the Republic of Cote d'Ivoire, the Republic of Ghana, the Togolese Republic, the Republic of Benin.

The Diocese also includes stavropegial parishes of the Moscow Patriarchate in the Arab Republic of Egypt, the Republic of Tunisia, and the Kingdom of Morocco.

The title of the ruling bishop: "Bishop of Cairo and North Africa".

Ruling bishop: Metropolitan Konstantin of Zaraisk.
Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Casablanca | Morocco
Eglise russe, 13 rue de Blida, 20000 Casablanca, Marocco
Archpriest Maxim Massalitin
+212 618 184 545